A nice impulse purchase before Christmas

Hi everybody! I hope you all had a really great Christmas and New Year! This is my first blog post of 2014 and will hopefully be the first of many! I just thought I’d share with you these gorgeous brown leather boots that I got at a sale at Clarks just before Christmas. It was such a lovely surprise to see these boots on sale – once I saw them I knew that I just had to have them!

 ImageImage

One of the things I love most about these boots is the crocodile effect you can see at the back in the photo on the left. I think this little touch makes these boots stand out from the crowd – they certainly caught my eye in the shop!

When I tried them on for the first time, I was delighted to find they were very comfortable. I would have been really disappointed if they hadn’t! Luckily for me they are very snug and match the shape of my legs, which is always a plus.

I never expected to pick up such a nice addition to my shoe collection – these boots just made my day! It just goes to show you that you should always keep your eyes peeled because you never know when you might find a good bargain.

Have you made a nice impulse purchase recently? Have you found something lovely in a shop that caught your eye and thought ‘I have to have that’? I’d love to hear about some delightful impulse purchases so tell me about some of yours and share some photos below.

Leave a Reply

