My dream holiday destination

Hi everyone! I thought I would share with you my dream holiday destination. If I could go anywhere in the world, it would be the Maldives. I fell in love with the place the moment I first saw it in photos ages ago and I’m working hard to try and visit – hopefully in the near future. Picturing it in my mind keeps me focused on my work and keeps me motivated to succeed. It is nothing short of stunning; every time I see a photo of a sun-drenched island surrounded by calm blue waters and clear blue skies, I fall in love with it even more.

maldives-paradise-island

The photo above just sums up everything about the Maldives I hope to be able to experience soon: relaxing on golden sands on a secluded island in total peace and serenity, lounging about on the beach, letting all my cares melt away and soaking up the sun. Doesn’t this photo just look like paradise? It really is the ultimate holiday destination! I really do hope I get to visit soon. I can just picture myself having a nice cool drink while watching the sunset on the beach, or snorkelling in the clear sea and seeing loads of colourful fish. Have you been to the Maldives before? What did you think of it? Do you have some other dream holiday destination?

One thought on “My dream holiday destination

  1. That’s funny, I just posted an article from the island your picture is from: Angsana Ihuru. And I used the same picture 🙂 I have been to the Maldives 5 times, have a look at my blog if you want more info. Irene

    Like

Leave a Reply

