Birthday flowers and a three day celebration

Isn’t it nice when birthdays are bit more special than you thought they were going to be? Just recently I thought my birthday was going to be, well, the same as it is every way. To be honest, I wasn’t really looking forward to it that much. You know how it is, you put on a smiley face and join in because everyone around you wants to make a fuss. Well for my birthday this year, I found myself genuinely enjoying it for once.

I was pleasantly surprised at work when I was presented with a box of chocolates, some money and a large bouquet of flowers! It turns out my colleagues had done a whip round – I was really surprised and thought it was a lovely thing for them to do. The chocolate were delicious! If that wasn’t enough, the next day my lunch was paid for as well.

To top things off, I got home that evening to find even more cards and presents, as well as a birthday cake! Again I was genuinely surprised and thought it was really kind and generous for everyone to do. The thought put into it made me feel really special and happy. It felt great knowing that people had put effort into helping me celebrate my birthday – it really was the icing on the cake!

Well that’s it over for another year. My birthday was much more memorable than I thought it would be. In a way I’m actually looking forward to next year’s – I hope it’s as fun and memorable as this one’s been. Have you ever had a birthday full of nice surprises?

20140429_13270220140429_132719

3 thoughts on “Birthday flowers and a three day celebration

  1. Amazing YouTube movies posted at this website, I am going to subscribe for daily updates, as I dont want to fail to take this series. dkkcdadadade

    Like

  2. I really like your blog.. very nice colors &amp theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thank you gaeebgdkfcgd

    Like

    1. Hello John

      I uploaded my artwork to this website myself. We can all customise our websites and thank you for liking my blogs and videos. What would you like to read about in the next blog which gets posted every Tuesday at 10.00am, and i can always do a guest blog for you. I look forward to hearing from you

      Joanne

      Like

Leave a Reply

