Competition time!

Good morning everyone!

If you’re wondering why I didn’t upload a video last week – well, I’ll be honest, I lost my mojo a bit. Anyway, I’ve got it back and I’ve got another vlog for you to enjoy this week.

I have to say I’m extremely lucky. I’ve been able to turn my biggest passion into a business. Even though I thrive off being round creative people, sometimes doing this can be isolating because you’re doing it on your own.

Nonetheless, I’ve been ploughing on. I’ve got lots of exciting things coming up, including a Christmas art fair which I’m really looking forward to – I’ll tell you more about that in another video, so keep your eyes peeled for that. I love doing Christmas markets and art fairs because it’s great meeting new people.

As for my current projects, I’m still creating mini meadows. For these I’m using pastel shades of yellows, blues and greens to bring the colours of the mini meadows to life. I hope to send a message of beauty and peacefulness through my paintings. One thing my customers say is they can see themselves sitting under one of my paintings enjoying a cup of coffee and a good book – when people say this, I feel like I’ve done my job and that makes me feel really happy.

Now this is where you come in. I’d love to get you involved in the creative process, from conceiving the idea right through to the finished painting. Your input would be greatly appreciated – you can even decide the title! I’ll even make a video so you can see me working on the painting we’ve developed together.

So what I’d like is some suggestions about:

  • The composition
  • What colours of flowers would work well together

If I use your suggestions, you’ll win a pack of hand-painted Christmas card from me.

Once the winner’s been announced, I’ll leave my business email so they can get in touch with me and send me their contact details and address. All details sent to me will remain completely confidential.

I’ll update you in a week on how this competition’s going.

I do hope to hear from you!  Please subscribe if you’re a new viewer.

See you in the next video!

Have a look at my Instagram page here:

http://instagram.com/berkshirescenes

Please subscribe to my email list here:

https://www.formstack.com/forms/?1934556-jwhBRxGL8x

B7Dgxv8IUAAFTp9

Leave a Reply

