Art Fair Update

Merry Christmas Everyone

I mentioned in a previous blog that I was participating in an open air art fair,  well I am going to share with you how it went.  On Monday of that week the weather was bitterly cold with torrential rain and gale force winds.  I was in two minds whether to cancel the venue and wait until spring, by a stroke of luck I was contacted by a local artist who wanted to meet up for a drink and told me about an indoor christmas fair taking place on the same day, at Queen Annes School.  Luckily I got a table and spent the week repacking my bag in preparation for it.

The fair took place in their sports hall and it exuded festive warmth and cheerfulness.  There were plenty of refreshments, music a santa grotto and bouncy castle.  I sold hand painted christmas cards you won’t find on my website, and they  went down a storm.

The school raised £1000 for the Kasiisi Porridge Project and National Animal Welfare Trust.  They are holding a spring fair which I am keen to participate in to raise money for their next two chosen charities.

As it is nearing the end of 2015 I would like to say a big thank you for all of your support in following me as my business grows.  I hope 2016 is kind to you take care and see you next year.

Don’t forget to subscribe to my tv channel for all the latest news.

Love Joanne

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

